COUNCIL

6 AUGUST 2019

REPORT OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE

A.3 MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES

(Report prepared by Ian Ford)

I formally report that, following the Annual Meeting of the Council held on 28 May 2019 and in accordance with the wishes of the relevant Political Group Leaders, I exercised my delegated powers and appointed, with effect from 31 May 2019, Members to serve on the under-mentioned Committees and Sub-Committee as follows:

Audit Committee

Councillors Alexander, Coley, King, Miles, Placey, Porter and Steady

Community Leadership O & S Committee

Councillors Amos, Broderick, Chittock, Clifton, Davidson, Davis, Miles, Newton and Skeels

Human Resources & Council Tax Committee

Councillors Calver, Chapman, Chittock, Clifton, Griffiths, S Honeywood, King, Morrison and M Stephenson

Licensing & Registration Committee

Councillors Casey, Coley, V Guglielmi, J Henderson, S Honeywood, Knowles, Overton, White and Winfield

Planning Policy & Local Plan Committee

Councillors Allen, Broderick, Bush, Chapman, Fairley, G Guglielmi, I Henderson, Newton, Scott, Skeels and Turner

Planning Committee

Councillors Alexander, Bray, Cawthron, Codling, Fowler, Harris, McWilliams, Placey and White

Resources and Services O & S Committee

Councillors Allen, Barry, Bray, Codling, Griffiths, Morrison, Scott, M Stephenson and Turner

Standards Committee

Councillors Amos, Harris, J Henderson, Land, Overton, Steady and Wiggins

Miscellaneous Licensing Sub-Committee

Councillors Casey, V Guglielmi, J Henderson, S Honeywood and White

Subsequently, following the appointment of the Cabinet by the Leader of the Council and other necessary changes, I also formally report that, on 10 and 11 June 2019, I again

exercised my delegated powers, in accordance with the wishes of the Leaders of the Holland-on-Sea, Independent and UKIP Groups and duly made the following appointments:-

Audit Committee

Councillor Codling has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor Porter.

Community Leadership O & S Committee

Councillor King has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor Broderick.

Councillor Overton has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor Newton.

Human Resources & Council Tax Committee

Councillor Broderick has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor King.

Licensing & Registration Committee

Councillor Davis has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor White.

Miscellaneous Licensing Sub-Committee

Councillor Davis has been appointed to serve in place of Councillor White.

This item is submitted for **INFORMATION ONLY**.

IAN DAVIDSON CHIEF EXECUTIVE

COUNCIL

6 AUGUST 2019

BACKGROUND PAPERS LIST FOR REPORTS OF CHIEF EXECUTIVE

A.3 MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES ETC.

Formal appointments dated 31 May, 10 June and 11 June 2019.